Experiments in Opera’s 2022-2023 Season is made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Kathy Hochul and the New York State Legislature.

This program is supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.

Experiments in Opera’s 2022-2023 Season is made possible by support from the Casement Fund.

Creatives Rebuild New York (CRNY), a project of the Tides Center, is a three-year, $125 million investment in the financial stability of New York State artists and the organizations that employ them. Alexa Dexa’s work with Experiments in Opera is made possible through support from CRNY’s Artist Employment Program.

Everything for Dawn is supported by New Music USA, made possible by annual program support and/or endowment gifts from Mary Flagler Cary Charitable Trust, New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, Helen F. Whitaker Fund, The Aaron Copland Fund for Music, Inc., New York State Council on the Arts, Rockefeller Brothers Fund, Anonymous, The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, Francis Goelet Charitable Lead Trusts, Fidelity Foundation, The Rogers & and Hammerstein Foundation, Anonymous.

Experiments in Opera’s 2022-2023 season is funded in part by a grant from the BMI Foundation.

Experiments in Opera’s Writers’ Room project is made possible by an OPERA America Innovation Grant, supported by the Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation.

Everything for Dawn is supported by a grant from the MAP Fund.

Everything for Dawn is supported by a grant from the National Endowment of Arts.

Everything for Dawn is supported by a grant from the Amphion Foundation.

2022-2023 Season support is provided by the Aaron Copland Fund for Music.

The activities of Experiments in Opera are made possible by the generous support of the following members of our community:

$10,000 and above
Ann Tenenbaum
Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation
Nadia Bernstein and Robbie Lee
Creatives Rebuild New York
National Endowment for the Arts
OPERA America: Innovation Grants
New Music USA
New York State Council for the Arts
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
The Casement Fund, LLC.
The Howard and Sarah D. Solomon Foundation
MAP Fund
Brenda Potter

$1000 and above
Aaron Copland Fund for Music
Amphion Foundation
Kirke Bent
David Bloom and Michael Schmale
Valerie Dillon
Erin Flannery
Nicole Goldberg
Wendy Haley
A.M. Homes
Charlotte Isaacs
Steven and Esther Kravitz
Dalia Levine
Todd Marcus
Alexander Sanger

$500 to $1000
Roddy Bottum
Carole Cheung
Audrey Cox
DiChristina Family Fund
Ann Heppermann
Rebecca Kim
Barbara Lee
Kathleen Schiaparelli
Grace Sur

$100 to $500

Angela Adkins
Christopher Amos
Nadia Berenstein
Kevin Blancq
Joanne Boger
Todd and Kate Brunner
Thomas Buckner
Thomas Cabaniss
Dennis Cady
Marsha Cady
Dan Friel and Sarah Kornbluth
Daniel Gercke and Melissa Clark
Whitney Stewart Gravel
Mary Halvorson
Ann Heppermann
Donna Heppermann
Don Heppermann
Sarah Johnson
Alan Kravitz
Karen Martin
Carol Ostrow
Bosiljka Raditsa
Reuben Radding
Karen Rush
Steven Rush
Marvin and Elsa Ross-Greifinger
Jonas Siegel and Sara Baum
Ron Singer and Elizabeth Yamin
Raymond Steckel
Vicky Taliaferro
Barbara C. Thorpe
Philip Webb
Bonnie Wright
Brad Wolchansky and Aga Trojniak
Peter Yamin
Claude Hersh
John Andrew
Stan Harrison
Matt Bauder
Kyoko Kitamura
Mark Schubin
Alfrida Tozieva
Esther Kaleko

Up to $100
Laurie Alban Havens
Sam Amidon
Syndey Anderson
Steve Ausbury
Supriya Bajoria
Nancy Barry
Matthew Beams
Liz Behrend
Cynthia Bourne
Kaleigh Butcher
Nathaniel Butler
Hai-Ting Chinn
Conrad Cummings
Jeremiah Cymerman
Danyon Davis
Garrett Devoe
Sidney Dixon
Chris and Stephanie Doire
Laura Donnelly
Orla Dunstan
Lainie Fefferman
Matt Frey
Ruby Fulton
Miriam Gandell
Aleba Gartner
Katie Geissinger
Elaine Georges
Tamar Gisis
Christian Grammel
Whitney Gravel
John Hagan
Elisabeth Halliday-Quan
Deirdre Howley
Carole Ione
Dan Joseph
Mary Johnson
Ross Karre
Michele Kennedy
John King
Sarah Kornbluth
Mary Kouyoumdjian
Alan Kravitz
George Lam
Bonnie Lander
Bob Landau
Zach Layton
Andrew Lim
Mary Madigan
Christina Mahle
Emily Manzo
Trevor Martin
Richard Mannoia
Peter McDowell
Christopher McIntyre
Mark Merriman
Michael Naess
Daniel Neer
Nick Noyes
Barbara Peller
Andrea Peterson
Kala Pierson
Paul Pinto
Hajnal Pivnick
Reuben Radding
Sarah-Jane Ripa
Brendon Randall Myers
Erin Rogers
Scott Rosenberg
Stephen Rush
Alison Saltz
Kamala Sankaram
Gary Schwartz
Shira Siegel and Daniel Bromberg
Jessica Silverman
Beth Snodgrass
Dan St. Clair
Timothy Stoddard
Michael Stone-Richards
Tom Swafford
Justin Tierney
Molly Thompson
Kate Urcioli and Matt Bauder
Leaha Villarreal
Mark Warhol
Patricia Wagner
Crystal Wei
Eli Yamin
Michael Zapruder
Richard Buckner
A.m Homes
Daniel Treiman
Sarah Daniels
Joe Bergen
Shawn Lovato
Rachel Siegel
Erik Deutsch
Rachel Duval
Kristin Marting
Stan Lacy


As of 6/2/23

We are also grateful to the following organizations for their past support of our work and community: